Skip to content ↓

The Piggott School

A Church of England Academy

Sixth Form

Welcome to The Piggott School Sixth Form.

Choosing where and what to study after Year 11 can shape the course of your life. It is one of the most important decisions you will ever make. Your sixth form education will be a personal journey of self-discovery and help you to become focused, independent and qualified to grasp opportunities confidently.

Here at The Piggott School Sixth Form, we pride ourselves on providing a truly inclusive and all-round education, combining the importance of academic rigour with many opportunities outside the classroom, all delivered by our dedicated team of high-quality professionals.  Within our sixth form block students will enjoy a spacious common room and study area housing over 100 computers (exclusively for Year 12 & 13). 

We offer a wide range of options within our broad curriculum and our staff demonstrate relentless commitment, empowering you to face life beyond school with confidence and enthusiasm. We have developed positive links with local businesses, universities and voluntary groups to equip you with skills that enrich not only your experiences but also the lives of others.

Our sixth form has a warm atmosphere and a friendly environment. Personal tutors provide continuous pastoral support, looking after the welfare and progress of all students. We expect real academic commitment, responsible behaviour and engagement in school life. 

Find out what our students have to say about The Piggott School Sixth Form


Important Dates

Sixth Form Open Evening for 2022 intake - Wednesday 10 & 17 November 2021

Chelsea Football Club Foundation Girls Football Academy Information Evening - Tuesday 23 November 2022

Chelsea Football Club Foundation Coaching Academy Information Evening - Wednesday 24 November 2022

Girls Football Academy Open Day - Tuesday 11th January 2022

Coaching Academy: Wednesday 12 January 2022

Sixth Form Application deadline - Friday 10th December

Absence and illness

Please inform the school of any unplanned absence - 0118 940 2357

 

 

Sixth Form Staff

Name

Position

Contact

Mr A Dusterhoft Head of 6th Form

dusterhofta@piggottschool.org

Miss L Reynolds

Head of Year 13

reynoldsl@piggottschool.org

Ms K Burch

Head of Year 12

mcnaughtonk@piggottschool.org

Mrs C van den Berghen Advice and Guidance Mentor

BerghenC@piggottschool.org

Mrs T Fish 6th Form Admin

tf@piggottschool.org


Mrs L Chipperfield
 
Advice and Guidance Mentor

chipperfieldl@piggottschool.org

Miss L Piggford More and Most Able Coordinator KS5 piggfordl@piggottschool.org
Miss A Sharma More and Most Able Coordinator KS5 sharmaa@piggottschool.org
Miss E Rogers More and Most Able Coordinator KS5 rogerse@piggottschool.org