Skip to content ↓

The Piggott School

A Church of England Academy

Term Dates

Back to school in January 2022

The government has, once again, asked secondary schools to set up onsite asymptomatic LFT testing centres. 

The testing days are given below:

Years 11, 12 & 13 will return to onsite lessons on Weds 5th Jan 2022

Years 7, 8, 9 & 10 will return to onsite lessons on Thurs 6th Jan 2022

 

2021-2022 Term Dates

Spring Term 2022

For January return dates please refer to the update above 

Tuesday 4th January  – Friday 8th April 2022

Half Term:  Monday 21st – Friday 25th February 2022

 

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25th April – Tuesday 19th July 2022

Half Term:  Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022

INSET Wednesday 20th July

INSET Thursday 21st July

 

 

2022-2023 Term Dates

Autumn Term 2022

INSET Monday 5th September 2022

Tuesday 6th September 2022 – Years 7 & 12 only

Wednesday 7th  September – Tuesday 20th December 2022

INSET: Thursday 20th October 2022

Half Term: Friday 21st October – Friday 28th October 2022

INSET: Friday 25th November 2022

School closed to staff & students: Monday 28th November 2022

 

 

Spring Term 2023

Wednesday 4th January – Friday 31st March 2023

Half Term:  Monday 13th – Friday 17th February 2023

 

 

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th April – Wednesday 19th July 2023

Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May

Half Term:  Monday 29th – Friday 2nd June 2023

INSET Thursday 20th July

INSET Friday 21st July