Skip to content ↓

Charvil Piggott Primary School

Part of the Piggott Church of England Academy



As a school, our vision is to encourage curiosity, setting the foundations for understanding the world around us and to equip students with skills to become competent scientists. 

We aim to provide our students with a wide breadth of knowledge across chemistry, physics and biology whilst also fostering an inquisitive nature and an ability to answer the big questions. 


  • Provide the depth that enables students to master the key knowledge and skills essential for each science subject and cover all areas of the National Curriculum.
  • Be inclusive and provide a carefully sequenced curriculum so that all students gain a rigorous foundation for success and future progression. We work hard to maintain a spiral curriculum, making links across key stages and cross curricular. 
  • Enable students to maximise their potential, achieving the highest levels of academic success widening future pathways and instilling a lifelong love of learning. 
  • Ensure students develop their curiosity and allow learners to be able to ask questions that extend their declarative knowledge into conditional. 
  • Build on the foundations to provide learners with practical and problem solving skills and a sense of resilience moving forward 

Learning Journey

To see how our Charvil Primary Learning Journey links to Key Stage 3 and beyond, please click here






Curriculum Maps