Skip to content ↓

The Piggott School

A Church of England Academy

Staff List

Leadership Team
Mr D Gray
Head Teacher  
Mr T Griffith
Deputy Head Teacher
Mrs R Alexander Deputy Head Teacher Alexanderr@piggottschool.org
Mrs L May Deputy Head Teacher (Charvil)  MayL@piggottschool.org
Mr K Hillerton Deputy Head Teacher (Charvil)  Hillertonk@piggottschool.org
Mrs V Hunt
Assistant Head Teacher/SENCo
Ms K Thornton
Assistant Head Teacher
Mr D Thatcher
Assistant Head Teacher
Mrs M Bird
Assistant Head Teacher
Mr A MacLeod Assistant Head Teacher MacleodA@piggottschool.org
Pastoral Team
Mrs I Nash Head of Key Stage 3 (Maternity Leave) Nashi@piggottschool.org
Mrs R Kenneally Head of Key Stage 3 (Maternity Cover) Kenneallyr@piggottschool.org
Mr D Winter Head of Year 7 Winterd@piggottschool.org
Miss D Gardner Head of Year 8 Gardnerd@piggottschool.org
Miss S Foster Head of Year 9 Fosters@piggottschool.org
Mrs A Amor KS3 Pastoral Assistant AA@piggottschool.org
     
Mr A Lawson Head of Key Stage 4 Lawsona@piggottschool.org
Mrs V Knopp Head of Year 10 Knoppv@piggottschool.org
Mr R Williams Head of Year 11 Williamsr@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Coles KS4 Pastoral Assistant Colesm@piggottschool.org
     
Mr A Dusterhoft Head of Key Stage 5 Dusterhofta@piggottschool.org
Miss E George Head of Year 12 Georgee@piggottschool.org
Mr K McNaughton Head of Year 13 McNaughtonk@piggottschool.org
Mrs T Fish KS5 Pastoral Assistant TF@piggottschool.org
 
Administration
Mrs P Bhardwaj Finance Officer BhardwajP@piggottschool.org
Mr D Corringham Premises Manager CorringhamD@piggottschool.org
Mr J Fisher IT Systems Manager JFisher@piggottschool.org
Mrs C Preston PA to Headteacher PrestonC@piggottschool.org
Miss M De Cani
Admissions Officer and Timetabler
Mrs C Cook
Data Officer
 
Mrs V Middleton
Examinations and Data Officer
Mrs R Greatrex Partnership and Community Administrator Greatrexr@piggottschool.org
Mrs T Fish
KS5 Pastoral Assistant
TF@piggottschool.org
Mrs M Coles
KS4 Pastoral Assistant
Mrs A Amor
KS3 Pastoral Assistant
Mrs H Mitchell
Finance Assistant
 
Miss C Pettifer Finance Apprentice  
Mrs R Marr
Clerk to the Governors
 
Mrs A Ridd
Library Assistant
 
Mrs L Pearce
Receptionist
 
Mrs D Malyon
Receptionist
 
Mrs S Pollard
Receptionist
 
Mrs S Haywood
Receptionist
 
Mrs S Allen Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Mrs J Frost Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Miss M Haines Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Miss K Bacon Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Miss S Clark Student and Staff Services Assistant  
Mrs C van den Berghen Advice and Guidance Mentor  
Art
Mrs S Franklin
Subject Leader
Miss K Thornton 
Assistant Head Teacher
Miss N Cooper
Art Teacher, Year 11 Mentor
 
Miss S Foster
Art Teacher, Head of Year 9
Mrs G Pattison
Art Teacher, Year 10 Mentor
 
Miss S Ramiz

Art Teacher

 
Mr J Hickling
Art Technician
 
 Associate Teachers
Mr R Daniels Associate Teacher  
Miss M Haines Associate Teacher  
Mrs J Beavis Associate Teacher  
Ms E Wheeler Associate Teacher  
Mrs A Shiva Kumar Associate Teacher  
Mrs L Kilby Green Room  

 

Business Studies & Economics 
Mr C Drosdzowski
Subject Leader
Mr A Lawson
Head of Key Stage 4
Mr A Pearce
Economics Co-ordinator
 
Mrs L Goldie
Business Studies Teacher
 
Miss A Hurley Business Studies Teacher, Assistant Head of Year 10  
Careers & Personal Development 
Mrs K McNaughton
(Head of Year 13),  Careers and Learning for Life Co-ordinator
Mrs C van den Berghen
Careers Advisor Sixth Form
J Vinton Careers Advisor (KS4) VintonJ@piggottschool.org
Design & Technology
Mr M Smith Subject Leader Design & Technology SmithM@piggottschool.org
Mrs L Parker
Design & Technology Teacher
 
Mr A Demby-Wheeler
Design & Technology Teacher
 
Miss W Espley
Subject Leader Food & Nutrition
 
Mrs D Dormer
Food & Nutrition Technician
 
Mrs N Cryer
Design & Technology Technician
 
Drama
Mrs M Tomo
Head of Drama
Miss S Parsons
Drama Teacher
English
Miss G Swanborough Head of English SwanboroughG@piggottschool.org
Mrs P Reardon-Morgan
KS5 English Co-ordinator
Ms J Humphrey
Head of Media Studies/English Teacher
Mrs P Brophy
English/Psychology teacher/GTP Mentor
 
Mr P Smith
English Teacher / KS4 Leader
 
Mrs V Hunt
English Teacher,
Assistant Head Teacher
Ms K Marriott
English Teacher
 
Miss M Watters
English Teacher
 
Ms M Browne English Teacher  
Ms J Everton English Teacher and inclusion manager  
Miss L Maskery English Teacher  
Mr D Lambert English Teacher  
Ms T Noakes English Teacher  
Miss S Ferguson English Teacher  
Mrs G Barne English Teacher  
Miss G Hardy English Teacher  
Mrs M Bird Assistant Headteacher  
Mrs L Hutchins English LSA  
Geography
Mr J Andrews
Subject Leader of Geography
Mr A Dusterhoft
Head of Key Stage 5
Mr A MacLeod
Assistant Headteacher
Miss O Gayler Teacher of Geography  
Mrs J Howard-Andrews Teacher of Geography  
Miss L Piggford Teacher of Geography  
Miss T Noakes Teacher of Geography  

 

Health and Social Care
Mrs K McNaughton
Subject Leader, Head of Year 12
Mrs N Jordan-Lewis    
History and Politics
Miss J Curtis
Subject Leader History
Mrs D Gray
Teacher of History
 
Mrs I Nash
Head of Key Stage 3 (Maternity Leave)
Miss C Drakard Teacher of History  
ICT Computing
Mrs P Bhattacharya
Head of Computing
Ms L McDonald Teacher of Computing  
Learning Support
Mrs V Hunt

Assistant HeadTeacher / SENCo

HuntV@piggottschool.org
Ms J Everton
Inclusion Manager
Mrs M Moody
Anxiety Mentor
 
Mrs C Cann Dyslexia Coach  
Mrs A Marsh Maths Coach  
Mrs E James Specialist LSA (Visual & Hearing Impairment) and Braillist  
Mrs J Cassingham EAL Teacher  
Mrs E Beeton English LSA  
Mrs L Huchins English LSA  
Mrs J Scott English LSA  
Mrs B Fox Maths LSA  
Mr C Rimmer Maths LSA  
Mrs S Allen LSA  
Mrs D Boshier LSA  
Mrs M Bush LSA  
Mrs J Davies LSA  
Mrs R Giles LSA  
Ms C Khan LSA  
Mrs D Kirby LSA  
Mrs D Meldrum LSA  
Ms M Thompson LSA  
Mrs E Walter LSA  
Languages
Mr M Connor
Subject Leader and Co-ordinator for Spanish
Mrs R Brookfield  
Co-ordinator for French
Mrs C Taylor
Co-ordinator for German
Mrs S Schgor
German/French/Spanish Teacher, Year 8 Mentor
 
Mr S Darey
German/French Teacher
 
Miss L Reynolds
French/Spanish Teacher
 
Mrs J Forrer
Chinese Teacher
 
Mrs S Rawlings
German/French Teacher
Primary Outreach, Year 7 Mentor
 
Miss E Rogers French/Spanish Teacher  
Librarians
Mrs A Ridd
Library Assistant
 
Mathematics
Miss S Forrest
Head of Mathematics
Miss S Elliot Leader of KS5 Mathematics  
Mr J Crawley Leader of Year 7 and 8 Mathematics  
Miss J Dalgleish
Teacher of Mathematics
 
Mr T Griffith Deputy Headteacher  
Mrs K Hillyard Teacher of Mathematics  
Mrs S Kashyap Teacher of Mathematics  
Mrs V Knopp Maths Teacher, Head of Year 11
 
Mr J Mannering Teacher & KS4 Higher Tier Development  
Mrs A Marsh
Maths Learning Coach
 
Miss L Mountford
Teacher of Mathematics
 
Mrs K Rees Teacher of Mathematics
 
Ms J Walden Teacher of Mathematics  
Ms C Burgess Teacher of Mathematics  
Mrs B Fox Maths Learning Coach  
Media Studies
Ms J Humphrey
Head of Media/English Teacher
Music
Miss J Sherwood
Subject Leader
Ms S Taylor
Teacher of Music
 
Physical Education
Mrs K Hopkins
Subject Leader
Mr D Winter Head of Boys' PE, Head of Year 7  
Miss L Fellowes
Teacher of PE
 
Miss R Kenneally
Teacher of PE, Head of Key Stage 3 (Maternity Cover)
Mr A Freeman
Teacher of PE,  Leadership Co-ordinator, 3G Pitch Consortium Leader and Head of Sports Coaching Academy
Mr R Williams
Teacher of PE, Head of Year 11
Miss D Gardner
Teacher of PE, Head of Year 8
Mr D Thatcher
Assistant Head Teacher
Mr D Carter Teacher of PE  
Mr A Robinson
Sports Coaching Academy
 
Mr J Clayton PE Apprentice  
Miss S Preston-Morris PE Apprentice  
Psychology
Mrs P Brophy
 Subject Leader
Religious Education
Miss M Watters Subject Leader Religious Education WattersM@piggottschool.org
Mr T Stone
Teacher of RE
 
Miss D Marris
Teacher of RE, Leader of SIAMS and SMSC
 
Sociology
Mrs D Gray
Subject Leader 
Mrs K McNaughton
Sociology Teacher, Head of Year 13
 Science
Mrs N Blythin
Co-Head of Science
Mrs A Ferguson
Co-Head of Science
Mrs F Apsey
Head of KS3 Science
Mrs J Lwanga
Teacher of Science
 
Mrs O Elliott
Teacher of Science, Year 12 Mentor
 
Ms M Szypkowski
Teacher of Science
 
Dr E George
Head of KS4 Biology/Head of Year 12
Mrs A Goodall Head of KS5 Biology  
Mrs F Palmer Teacher of Science  
Mr L Boehmer Teacher of Science  
Mrs N Jordan-Lewis Teacher of Science, Year 10 Mentor  
Ms T Duffy Teacher of Science, Lead Applied Science BTEC duffyt@piggottschool.org
Mr J Sims Teacher of Science  
Mrs S Floyd Teacher of Science  
Mrs B Reece-Smith Teacher of Science  
Mrs A Norris Senior Science Technician  
Mr A Connors    Science Technician  
Work Skills
Mrs K McNaughton
Subject Leader WorkSkills, Head of Year 13 & Careers and Learning for Life Co-ordinator
Mrs C van den Berghen
Careers  Manager
 
Site Controllers
Mr D Corringham
Premises Manager
 
Mr W Matthew
Assistant Site Controller
 
Mr P Mackie
Primary Site Controller
 
Technicians
Miss A Norris
Senior Science Technician
 
Mr T Connor Science Technician  
Mrs D Dormer
Design Technology Technician
 
Mrs N Cryer
Design Technology Technician
 
Mr J Fisher
IT Systems Manager
Mr A Riley
IT Support Technician
 
Mr J Hickling
Art Technician